Lacuna Coil at Culture Room Ft. Lauderdale… May 7, 2014

Lacuna Coil… I have seen them twice before. Once in 2002 and then again in 2006. Their album Unleashed Memories has always been one of my favorite metal albums. I love the back and forth of the male/female vocals. Other bands in this genre would be: Nightwish, Theatre of Tragedy, Paradise Lost, Anathema, and Tristania. Christina Scabbia has a beautiful voice even after 20 years!!!

I will admit after Comalies, I am not too familiar with their work. They have put out 4 albums since then. As far as the show went, they sounded great. My main disappointment is the set list. Like I mentioned, I just did not know the newer material and was hoping for them to play just old stuff, which I understand is quite bias on my part. I mean I understand as a band they want to get the new material out to the public but I’m just being selfish 🙂

-1 -2

SETLIST:

 

  1. (Live Premiere)

RATING: 7/10

Leave a Reply

